Real Food Challenge

Just another WordPress.com site

Blogging from my iPhone June 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — fitnesssource @ 8:28 pm

So I haven’t been writing for awhile, and in that time my diet has been changed somewhat. I went to the ND and my blood work was back. Basically, my thyroid us out of whack, as is my digestion. So a few more supplements and dietary guidelines and here we are!

I went for a great hike this morning with friends…an awesome way to start the day.

Here is what I have eaten so far today:

Morning shake (goat milk, coconut creme, coconut oil, creme fraiche, flax seeds, banana, magnesium, slippery elm, and glutalomine)

Sports drink (on the hike)

Soup (chicken bone broth, grassfeed beef, carrots, sweet potatoes, and parsnips)

Still to come:

Greens drink

Afternoon shake (coconut milk kefir, coconut creme, coconut oil, flax seed, banana)

More soup for dinner

Dark chocolate (organic 70% cocoa content) and a glass of red wine

All in all a good day of eating!

 

Leave a comment