Real Food Challenge

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome! June 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — fitnesssource @ 10:02 pm

Welcome to my blog!  A little about me, I am a new mom (baby is almost three months now) and I am still working to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight.  I am nursing exclusively, so what I eat affects her as well as me.  In trying to find the best diet plan for me I came across Nina Planck’s book “Real Food for Mother and Baby.”  She advocates a diet rich in pastured chicken and eggs, grass-fed beef, raw dairy products, and fruits and vegetables.  This blog is my journey towards a “real food” diet.  I am also working with a naturopathic physician.  So here is the plan!

No’s:

NO processed food

NO soda

NO gluten (cut down on grains in general)

Action Plan:

Eat at regular intervals

Drink two prescribed shakes per day

Take all recommended supplements faithfully

Eat as much real food as I am hungry for!

Join me as I take my journey on the Real Food Challenge!

 

Leave a comment